Great baby tees (and some for mum too)

There is no use being the size of a blimp, or pushing around tiny squalling dictators in a pram, if you can’t get a laugh out of it. So when my friend, an editor at Today’s Parent, sent me this great pic the other day…

Image: Ellen.warnerbros.com

… I had to get searching for more. After all, who doesn’t love a comic tee? Especially when the target of the humour is your good self?

Of course, I must first point out the adorable shirts my sister had sent to us from the Tiny Baby Times – our first gifts for the nubbins! One says “I just got here and I’m already awesome”, while the other says:

Image: Tiny Baby Times

Too cute!!! And they are TINY! If they’re gonna be that small, why am I already having to buy new clothes to fit my expanding self?

Speaking of which: ThinkGeek is one of my fave stuff-spotting sites, even though I never buy anything there. Sorry, ThinkGeek. Maybe this one will finally tip the balance.

Image: ThinkGeek.com

(While we’re at ThinkGeek, here’s a pretty cute if technologically twee little number for the wee ones…)

Image: ThinkGeek.com

I’m sure there’s heaps out there. Lemme know if you see anything that’s pure gold. I’m probably not going to venture down this path too far – I’m instead digging the idea of suave, swinging shirts, and anything that will help make the most of my sudden bounty in the brassiere department – but it doesn’t hurt to have a chuckle.

One thought on “Great baby tees (and some for mum too)

  1. There is a shirt set I was going to buy for us once ….. it was a shirt for Simon saying “Me” then one for Izaac saying “Mini Me” and one for Zoe saying “Mini Mini Me”. I don’t think Simon would wear it though – not even just for pics đŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

